Saturday, March 19, 2016

Delete Facebook Views And Search History

Since I already posted my several previous texts about security on the internet and dealt with the issue of privacy in different online services now it is time to speak little bit more about Facebook Search history and how you can manage it. Every time when you search for a names, groups or pages on Facebook Search board, results will always stay recorded so that next time this can help you with finding a better termsOf course, sometimes we just want to delete recorded Facebook Search history and things which we were looking for in the past, because of different personal reasons. You can actually delete all history in a few very simple steps :

IMPORTANT : Before start of this tutorial you should first log into your own Facebook Profile because otherwise you will not be able to follow these instructions that are available only to users.

Step 1 : After you successfully log into your own Facebook profile it is necessary to make a left click on Facebook Search board. When the list of people and recent page searches open in the menu below, it is necessary to click on EDIT link at the right side.

(click on photo to make it large)

Step 2 : On the page that just opens, you will see results of your searches on Facebook in the previous period. Right to every search is one padlock (which means that your searches are private) and restricted sign with whom you can delete that individual search. To erase complete Facebook Search history simply click on Clear Searches link at the top right side.

(click on photo to make it large)

Step 3 : A warning window will appear in front of you and now you should just confirm that you really want to delete all Facebook Search history by clicking on Clear Searches button. If you change your mind in the last moment you can always press Cancel button.

(click on photo to make it large)

MISTAKE : Deleting browsing history on Facebook will not erase any history on Google SearchAlso Facebook will continue to track your searches which are made on this social network so it is good that from time to time you check privacy settings and erase search history from previous period

Search This Blog :