Friday, February 5, 2016

Delete YouTube Views And Search History

Did you know that the history of YouTube clip views keeps stored on your Google personal profile and you can access it at any time? Also, did you know that every search which you make using the YouTube search is saved by date and time so you can see exactly chronological the words that you searched? Except good sides, it arises the main question of personal privacy because often you do not want other people to view video clips that you watched or words which you typed on YouTube search. History of YouTube views as well as search history can be deleted in very simple way for one minute and all that is necessary to do is the following :

IMPORTANT : Before start of this tutorial you should first log into your own Google YouTube Personal Profile because otherwise you will not be able to follow these instructions that are available only to users.

Step 1 : After you successfully log into your own YouTube profile it is necessary to open menu at the end of the left side of the screen next to the sign YouTube. In the most cases, this menu is already open by default, but if not, click on three parallel lines and menu will appear again.

(click on photo to make it large)

Step 2 : The menu is now open and between the other options you have to choose History pressing the left mouse click.

(click on photo to make it large)

Step 3 : Watch History represents the history of all movie clip views on your YouTube profileIf you've already watched some clips they should be shown on a chronological display below. To erase all previous view history simply left click on "Clear all watch history" buttonYou can always pause tracking of your future Watch History by click on "Pause watch history" button. On that way you can protect your Watch privacy.

(click on photo to make it large)

Step 4 : Search History represents the history of all words searched on your YouTube profileIf you've already searched something it should be shown on a chronological display below. To erase all previous searched history simply left click on "Clear all search history" buttonYou can always pause tracking of your future Search History by click on "Pause search history" button. On that way you can protect your Search privacy.

(click on photo to make it large)

MISTAKE : Deleting browsing history on YouTube will not erase any history search on Google SearchPeople are often confused with these two concepts and they think that once you delete search history on YouTube service it is automatically removed from Google but it is not the case. In some of the following tutorials I will try to show you how to clear search history from Google Search which is a bit more complicated.

Search This Blog :